Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: WetCash & Wetlands.net - Shitlist Candidate?

  1. #1
    Lonewolf Internet Sales Toby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,220
    Rep Power
    0

    Default WetCash & Wetlands.net - Shitlist Candidate?

    I know this is an OLD program that is more or less dead like it's founder but many old links still exist out there and the program is still active even if not actively supported.

    Using a standard CCBill referral code link takes you to the root index of wetcash.com, which is a duplicate of the root index of wetlands.net.

    refer.ccbill.com/cgi-bin/clicks.cgi?CA=900053-0000&PA=567228

    Check out all of the links on the page on into the rest of the tour. They're all hard coded with separate CCBill referral ID, cutting the sending webmaster out of the loop. (screen cap - see status bar)

    The only way for an affiliate to get proper credit is to link to an internal page like the link below. But of course WetCash hasn't told anyone about this.

    refer.ccbill.com/cgi-bin/clicks.cgi?CA=900053-0000&PA=567228&HTML=http://www.wetlands.net/nakedwives.html

  2. #2
    Serious Contributor Pornonada's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    9,504
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    wrong forum, moved to the correct one ...
    who is next after ibill, paymonde ....?

  3. #3
    Just trolling
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Gold Coast Australia
    Posts
    7
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Wetlands Code Swapping -been doing it for ages

    They have been doing this for quite some time and do not reply to any e-mail contacts.

    I saw this same ccbill code swap happen several times when JD was alive and I pointed it out to him via e-mail and each time it was"fixed".

    I'd like to know who owns it if it is Wetcash or Zeph the wetcash webmaster deciding to earn some extra cash on the side by skimming 50% of all sales and rebills now no one is watching him.

    Attn: Cbaby - Please Read This - Fwd: Affiliate codes being swapped

    to cbaby
    show details 10/1/07 Reply


    Hi Cbaby,

    I'm a Wetlands Affiliate Webmaster thats been sending traffic to TheWetlands for many years now. At about the time of the new Wetlands front page update I noticed there was a problem that my sales had stopped alltogether. This is most unusual as the wetlands has been a very consistant Sales performer for some time now.

    In the new Wetlands Tour there is a CCbill Affiliate code number 36842 which overides any webmasters code that sends traffic to the wetlands. This means that any sales and rebills will be credited to ccbill account 36842 not my account Number 583919

    Thats great news for affiliate 36842 but terrible for any other webmaster thats sent you traffic and not noticed this error. I stoped sending traffic to the wetlands in May this year and I'm sure many others have also. I've attached a screen capture of my ccbill earnings from the traffic I sent to the wetlands before this problem occured.

    If Ccbill Affiliate number 36842 is not your account this means someone else is making 50% on all sales and rebills that go to the wetlands.

    Thanks for taking the time to read my e-mail and I wish you all the best.
    I hope one day we do business again soon if the problem is rectified.

    Regards,

    Name Removed

    I've e-mailed Zeph the message below and never recieved any reply to date.

    ---------- Forwarded message ----------
    From: Name Removed< Name Removed.com>
    Date: Apr 13, 2007 10:29 PM
    Subject: Affiliate codes being swapped
    To: Zeph@4jon.com


    Hey Zeph,

    I've noticed the ccbill affiliate referral numbers are being overwritten by affiliate code 36842 when the tour loads and any subsequent sales made are being credited to that webmaster account

    Check this out ,this is my link with code that's been working for several years link removed due to less than 5 posts url ban CA=900053-0000&PA=583919

    But when you scroll over any of the join links this link is shown CA=900053&PA=36842

    Meaning I'm not being credited for sales sent nor is any other webmaster.

    Just thought I'd let you know.


    Regards,


    Name Removed

    It's a pity cause the program used to convert and retain for many years.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •